for Visiting Scholars

The Centre for EU-Russia Studies welcomes researchers based outside of Estonia who wish to visit the University of Tartu in order to:

  • pursue research in a field that corresponds to the research interests of CEURUS;
  • teach an intensive course on some aspect of EU-Russia relations;
  • establish links with the University of Tartu and/or collaborate with scholars associated with CEURUS.

The following externally funded schemes for such short- and longer-term research stays on all levels of the academic career are currently available:

OSF Eurasia Program Fellowships (application deadline 9 May 2019)

Visiting PhD Students

Visiting PhD researchers can fund their mobility at CEURUS with scholarships offered by the DoRa Plus scheme of the Estonian government or the Estophilus scholarship.

The citizens of Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan are eligible for a five-month OSF Eurasia Programme Fellowship at CEURUS. The calls open twice a year, check the CEURUS News for the latest call.

For a list of current and past visiting scholars at CEURUS, see here